Elite Banana Banao

Don’t even pretend like you wouldn’t shell out just short of two bucks to have one of these.

Elite Banana Banao

I’m personally a fan of the sweaty, nervous banana. Obviously he is a very busy banana and is under a lot of stress. However, the suave looking tuxedo banana closer to the middle is pretty cool and collected. There’s also a cat sitting on top of a banana, and a banana relaxing with some wine. I have no idea why the easy chairs/amorphous blobs are different colors though.

These are made of soft vinyl and come in a plastic capsule (like what you’d find at the exit of a grocery store) and are 2 ½ inches tall…just in case you wanted to know.

What annoys me is that I see stuff like this all the time online or in magazines and I never order them because I’d feel like a total idiot ordering just one. If they were at the grocery store by my place though…

…but I mean really, what do we get for key chains and cell phone charms in America?

Oh, that’s what I thought…

stupid keychains      nascar phone charms

More Elite Banana Banao can be found here.

(The Elite Banana Banao scan was also from the Nov. ’07 issue of Quanto.)

6 Comments

Filed under capsule toys, cute stuff

6 responses to “Elite Banana Banao

  1. Sora

    Well, am I thrilled to find another BANAO-fan. I was almost crazy with them I couldn’t get enough of those stuff.

    You can really go bananas over a banana!

  2. Melamnesia

    OMG I am with you guys BANANAS FOREVER!

  3. Elizabeth Gee

    lol I have a a collection of Banao stuff. I have two of the phone straps displayed on the top. I have a different phone strap. I have a banao folder, a giant stuffed banao, three banao pencil cases, and a banao pencil,

  4. Bluepeter19

    Is Elite Banana Banao a character on a television show or comic? Or is he just a toy?

  5. i went to japan two years ago and saw these, and they reminded me of “Mr Banana grabber” from arrested development.. but for some reason i didnt buy anything X( so i just went back last week and bought a squishy keyring and an “I <3 BANAO" sticker but it was so expensive! Still i regret not getting more. what is it about banao that just makes you love him so much? <3

  6. roxanne

    hellooo i REALLLY want a BANAO phone charm!!
    how can i get me one?

Leave a Reply

